Whiskey

This is Whiskey. He is just a little over one year old and a rather laid back little guy. He’s only with us for about 3 weeks and is still trying to adapt to his new surroundings and new furries besides Yuffie.  Unlike the bunnies, these 2 are not free ranged as they’re very agile and will be quite difficult to retrieve if let loose. However, they have an allocated 1 hour playtime in our empty bedroom daily.

This is kinda good..

This is kinda good..

He is a  picky eater. Even though the chinchillas staple food only consists of pellets & hay, it is already apparent that he does not like oat hay. He will munch on the pellet together with the buds of timothy hay, and will only eat the leafy part of alfalfa hay. Even for treats, he will only take the raisin and ignore the rolled oats completely!

hihihi... I know something you don't :P

hihihi... I know something you don't 😛

I don’t know what’s that grin is about but i’m pretty sure it’s Yuffie related. This is only one of his many faces caught on camera. Here’s a milder expression of him..

That's not my poop...

That's not my poop...

 Whiskey is very inquisitive and is always careful before accepting treats from us or even letting us hold him.  Although shy, he is also quite playful and looks forward to his playtime every day.

Is it playtime already?

Is it playtime already?

No, it’s not yet playtime… Go play with the wheel.. 😛

I'm tired of running on this wheel d... Is that raisin?

I'm tired of running on this wheel d... Is that raisin?

Tired of the wheel?? Alright, lets go into the playroom.. 😉

I feel so small here....

I feel so small here....

That was his first time in the playroom. He stood at that same spot for quite some time before he starts exploring. Just periscoped, sniff, down on all fours repeatedly. He’s such a careful fella… not very trusting unlike Yuffie.

This entry was posted in Chinchillas. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Whiskey

  1. furrybutts says:

    Eeeee!! He’s so cute!! Love the last pic of him holding the door, he looks like he’s saying ‘you ain’t leaving this room until you hand over all those raisins!!’

  2. lazybunnys says:

    hahaha.. me oso love the last photo…
    “hey .. you, get out of my room…hehehehe”

  3. lazybunnys says:

    Oh.. come and claims your award from my blog..

  4. thefluffies says:

    Wah, they have the whole empty room!

    How does it feels to have Chin, dear?? 😛 I’m not envy, definately!

  5. squeeeeeeeeezieeeeeeeEEEEEeeeeeeee

Leave a comment